Jump to content


Oovee will not accept mods/code etc ripped from other games or made from models with illegal/unsuitable copyright or not in accordance with licenses and/or forum rules. Any Mods will be removed and the user may be banned.
Only statements relating to Spintires that are posted here by Oovee staff are official statements from Oovee limited and Spin Tires

Photo
* * * * - 2 votes

EMD 40 Series Sound Replacement Pack


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#21 trainman844

trainman844

    Newbie

  • Experienced Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 14 December 2015 - 01:10 PM

Thank you



#22 Anthony Wood - Oovee

Anthony Wood - Oovee

    Developer

  • Senior Moderator
  • 91 posts
  • LocationSt. Paul, MN, US

Posted 14 December 2015 - 04:00 PM

Ah, hah! There's two different sections related to here.
Yes, you should go to the Download Manager page and be able to download V1, and Patches 1.1 and 1.2 from there.

Anthony Wood
3D Artist / Audio Engineer - Oovee™ Game Studios


#23 Hamhari Brown

Hamhari Brown

    Newbie

  • Experienced Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 January 2016 - 01:47 AM

Great sound pack! I have a question about it though. How is the horn changed on separate locos? Right now, my BN SD40-2 is using the included P3, but it needs to use the RS3K. What do I need to edit in which .proxyxml file to get it to do this? 



#24 Anthony Wood - Oovee

Anthony Wood - Oovee

    Developer

  • Senior Moderator
  • 91 posts
  • LocationSt. Paul, MN, US

Posted 01 February 2016 - 08:34 PM

Great sound pack! I have a question about it though. How is the horn changed on separate locos? Right now, my BN SD40-2 is using the included P3, but it needs to use the RS3K. What do I need to edit in which .proxyxml file to get it to do this? 

Hmm, which BN pack are you using? Did you install a 3rd party horn change or something? As installed, the 40 series should have defaulted the BN SD40-2s to use a RS3K.


Anthony Wood
3D Artist / Audio Engineer - Oovee™ Game Studios


#25 Hamhari Brown

Hamhari Brown

    Newbie

  • Experienced Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 March 2016 - 05:40 AM

Hmm, which BN pack are you using? Did you install a 3rd party horn change or something? As installed, the 40 series should have defaulted the BN SD40-2s to use a RS3K.

I think I may have overwritten some files somewhere on accident. I'll have to go back and see. If not, I'll uninstall everything and try again. 



#26 JohnT

JohnT

    Newbie

  • Experienced Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 May 2016 - 01:54 AM

Hi,

I've managed to download V1.0 and v1.2 but cannot get a link to download v1.1. Please advise.

R

egards JohnT



#27 JohnT

JohnT

    Newbie

  • Experienced Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 09 May 2016 - 02:25 PM

Problem now resolved, see  http://railworksamer...=16335&start=30

 

JohnT



#28 michaelth

michaelth

    Newbie

  • Experienced Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 May 2016 - 07:58 AM

Hi,

 

I have a problem with the Canadian SD40-2 Wide Nose: the cab windows are intransparent.

 

(update 1.1 and 1.2 is installed).

 

Kind regards,

Michael






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users